How do I reactivate my subscription?

Reactivation's can be processed through your user account. When this is processed, you are charged at the time of reactivation for the next upcoming crate. Your renewal will be the 1st of each month follow your reactivation along with all of the other renewals.  

*If you have skipped the monthly box, and then cancelled your subscription, you will not be charged until the next renewal date.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk